Setting up Reconnect Community permissions for the first time

When you install and sign in to Reconnect Community for the first time, you will be presented with a list of permissions that need to be given on the set up page.

You must grant these permissions at the highest level possible to allow for the best results from the Reconnect Community app.

The steps may vary slightly through different versions of Android. You will be given an option to provide permissions to the Reconnect Community App. The three options will be Allow only while using the app, Ask every time, and Deny. Please select Allow only while using the app whenever available.

Reviewing and adjusting permissions

If you are experiencing issues with location data, follow this general workflow:

For Android:

  • Go to Settings

  • Go to Apps and Notifications
    Scroll down the list until you find the Reconnect Community app. You may be presented with a shortened list of available apps. If Reconnect Community is not shown, select See all (number) apps.

  • Select Reconnect Community

  • Select Permissions

  • Select Location

  • You will be presented with a screen that has four options, Select Allow All The Time. Selecting anything else may affect the performance of the app and may cause problems in the future.

For iOS:

  • Go to Settings > Privacy > Location Services

  • Make sure the Location Services is on. Scroll down to find the app.

  • Tap the app and select the option Always Allow access to your location even when the app is in the background.

Did this answer your question?