Setting up Reconnect Community notifications for the first time.

When you install and sign in to Reconnect Community for the first time you will be presented with a list of permissions that need to be given.

It is very important that you grant these permissions at the highest level possible to allow for the best results from the Reconnect Community app.

The steps may vary slightly from different version of Android. You will be given an option to give permissions to the Reconnect Community app. The three options will be Allow only while using the app, Ask every time, and Deny. Please select Allow only while using the app.

Reviewing and adjusting notifications

If you are experiencing issues with notifications, follow this general workflow;

For Android:

  • Go to Settings

  • Go to Apps and Notifications

  • Scroll down the list until you find the Reconnect Community app.
    You may be presented with a shortened list of available apps, if Reconnect Community is not presented select the See all (number) apps.

  • Once selected you will have several options to adjust the app.

  • Select Notifications

  • There will be a checkbox that indicates All Reconnect Community Notifications make sure that this is turned on. If any are turned off there will be an adverse effect on the performance of the app and possibly could cause you issues in the future.

For iOS:

  • Go to Settings

  • Select Reconnect Community

  • Select Notifications

  • Turn on Critical Alerts

  • Turn on Allow Notifications

Did this answer your question?